src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

                               Student Assessment Staff
 

Area 

Name

Email

Phone

Executive Director
Walt Drane   wdrane@mdek12.org
601-359-3052
State Assessment Director
Vincent Segalini   vsegalini@mdek12.org
601-359-3052
Special Projects Officer III Trishon Wilson twilson@mdek12.org 601-359-3052

Program 

MDE Contact  

Vendor Contact

Mississippi  Academic
Assessment Program - Alternate
(MAAP-A) Accommodations
M. Pleshette Smith,
State Coordinator
601-359-5951
MCSmith@mdek12.org
Questar Assessment, Inc.
Mark Phipps
Program Manager
(952) 997-0276 (Office)
mphipps@questarai.com
Mississippi Academic Assessment Program - Science (MAAP-SCI)

Tiwari McLain
601-359-5115
tmclain@mdek12.org

NAEP   
(National Assessment of Educational Progress)
Jennifer Robinson
601-359-1244 jennifer.robinson@mdek12.org


 

ACT (American College Testing) Jennifer Robinson
601-359-1244 jennifer.robinson@mdek12.org

 
MKAS2 (Mississippi K-3 Assessment Support System) Melissa Beck
mbeck@mdek12.org
Renaissance Learning,
800-338-4204
Mississippi Academic Assessment Program (MAAP)
Libby Cook, MAP Program Coordinator
601-359-1315
ecook@mdek12.org

Questar Assessment Inc.,
800-644-4054
Mississippi Academic Assessment Program - Biology I & U.S. History (MAAP-EOC)


Tiwari McLain
601-359-5115
tmclain@mdek12.org


English Language Proficiency Test
Sharon Prestridge, ELL Coordinator
601- 359-1970
sprestridge@mdek12.org
Data Recognition Corp.
Genevieve Olvera
Program Manager
210-383-1305
GOlvera@DataRecognitionCorp.com 

Office of Student Assessment     P.O. Box 771     Jackson, MS 39205-0771     Phone: (601) 359-3052     Fax: (601) 359-2471
 

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination