src="/sf-images/basetemplate/MDEnewLOGOweb.jpg"

Career and Technical Education

Student Organizations

The Division of Student Organizations provides opportunities to expand and enhance students’ overall educational experience, improve their social skills, gain self-confidence, acquire leadership skills, and learn how to function as a member of a group or team. The following student organizations, coordinated by the Division of Student Organizations, create a medium for interaction among students, faculty, staff, and the community as a whole:


Resources

2017-2018 Student Organization Calendar Revised 2/12/18

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS CONTACT INFORMATION
OFFICE PHONE:  601-359-2371

Director of Student Organizations
Sandra Parker
ssparker@mdek12.org

HOSA State Advisor
Charlotte Bryant
cbryant@mdek12.org

FFA State Executive Secretary
Bill McGrew
bmcgrew@mdek12.org

FFA State Advisor
Lee James
ljames@mdek12.org

FBLA/PBL State Advisor
Debbie Moore
dmoore@mdek12.org

FCCLA/NTHS/Educators Rising State Advisor
Valerie Taylor
vtaylor@mdek12.org

SkillsUSA State Director

Lemond Irvin
lirvin@mdek12.org

Interim TSA State Advisor
Shanta Villanueva
svillanueva@mdek12.org

Interim DECA/Collegiate DECA State Advisor
Sandra Parker
ssparker@mdek12.org

Projects Officer III/Financial Facilitator
Sabrina Ervin
servin@mdek12.org

Office of Career and Technical Education      Phone: (601) 359-3461      Fax: (601) 359-3481

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination