Secondary Education Staff – (601) 359-3461

Jean Massey

Executive Director

Dr. Marla Davis 

Bureau Director, Secondary Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Dana Bullard

Bureau Director, High School Programs and Innovative Programs

Dr. BoNita Harris

Math and Science Partnership

Chandrea Walker

Director of Counseling and Support Services

Chonette Bouldin

Special Projects Officer

Dana Danis

English Language Arts Content Specialist

Dr. Jackie Sampsell

Science Content Specialist

Jennifer Nance

Social Studies Content Specialist and Approved Course Manual

Limeul Eubanks

Visual and Performing Arts, World Languages

Elementary Education and Reading Staff – (601) 359-2586

Nathan Oakley

Executive Director

Tenette Smith

Bureau Director, Elementary Education and Reading

Kymyona Burk

State Literacy Director (K-12)

Jill Dent

Bureau Director, Early Childhood

Robin Lemonis

Bureau Director, Intervention Services (K-12)

Melissa Banks

Instructional Technology

Jayda Brantley

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Secondary Education and Dyslexia Supports)

Jen Cornett

Gifted Programs

Laura Dickson

Early Childhood, Early Learning Collaboratives

Joyce Greer

Early Childhood Instructional Specialist

Andrea Mayfield

Educator In Residence, General Education and Special Education, School Wide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT)

Bobby Richardson

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Behavior Supports)

Elizabeth Simmons

Library, Reading Fair

Laurie Weathersby

Intervention Services K-12 (Focus Area: Elementary Education and Dyslexia Supports)

Felicia Robinson

Special Projects Officer

Verna Covington

Accounting Specialist Senior

Textbook Staff – (601) 576-4950

Chauncey Spears

Textbook Adoption and Procurement, Audits, Caravan, Policy Research, Elementary Social Studies

Lakisha Kendrick

Textbook Audits, Textbook Inventory Management System (TIMS)

Copyright © 2012 Mississippi Department of Education
Website Accessibility StatementAgency Web DisclaimerNotice of Non-Discrimination